UPSC Indian Railway Management Service (IRMS)

UPSC Indian Railway Management Service (IRMS)

The Government of India has chosen to merge each of the eight existing administrations of Indian Railways at all levels i.e., from Junior Scale to HAG + into a solitary Indian Railways Management Service (IRMS)

The select UPSC test for the new Indian Railway Management Service (IRMS) will be first directed in 2020/2021. So far officials for the Indian RailwayAccounts Service, Indian Railway Traffic Service, Indian Railway and the Indian Railway Personnel Service were selected through the Civil Services Exam (CSE), while those for the other building administrations were enlisted through the Indian Engineering Service (IES) test.

IRMS will join all the current Railway Services selected through the Civil Services Examination (CSE) and Indian Engineering Services (ESE/IES) to be directed by UPSC.

CSE Group A Services

  • Indian Railway Traffic Service
  • Indian Railway Accounts Service
  • Indian Railway Personnel Service
  • Indian Railway Protection Force Service (Post of Assistant Security Commissioner)

Combined Engineering Services

  • Indian Railway Service of Engineers
  • Indian Railway Stores Service (Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, Telecommunication/Electronics Engineering Posts)
  • Indian Railway Service of Mechanical Engineers
  • Indian Railway Service of Electrical Engineers Indian Railway Service of Signal Engineers

From 2020/2021, However, there might be a common preliminary exam for the railway service but the main exam for engineers might be on their specialized domain expertise and not general studies.

ACE will be announcing shortly its exclusive online & offline classes for IRMS 2020/2021.

Get Ready !

Coming Shortly